Awards Luncheon Header Image (2).png

Announcing our 2019 honorees

soledad o’brien

Soledad O’Brien is an award-winning journalist, speaker, author and philanthropist who anchors and produces the Hearst Television political magazine program “Matter of Fact with Soledad O’Brien.” Click on the image above for her full bio.


Michael Bolton is a multiple Grammy Award-winning Singer, Songwriter and Social Activist, who has sold more than 65 million albums and singles worldwide. Click on the image above for full bio.


Kim Hartmann is the current Board Chair of Arizona Foundation for Women and has spent her time advocating for women and children in Arizona. Click on the image above for her full bio.


thank you to our growing list of sponsors:


IMG_4321 copy rbg.jpg


Ruby Farias
Event Co-Chair

Darlene Keller Price
Event Co-Chair

thank you to our 2019 angels!

Margaret Anderson

Erica Brown

Steven Connor

Valerie Crosby

Stephanie Ellsworth

Carmel Fenwick

Patricia Garrity

Ava Genung

Creighton Hardy

Vanessa Hasten

Donna Hicks

Katie Hogan-Holmberg

Gena Johnson

Barbara Kaplan

Belen Konesky

Dottie Kobik

Claudia Kretchmer

Abby Leadon

Marlena Krueger

Dorie Morales

Rema Salman

Lisa Scanlon

Cheryl Scheidell

June Shapiro

Merin Stoneman

Susan VanHooser

Alexandra Walters

McKenna Wesley

Amy Winski

Windy Zachek

Chevera Trillo

The primary fundraising tool for AFW is the annual Awards Luncheon, which provides the support of the Foundation’s annual grant-making, research, and advocacy activities.  Participation by the Angels makes the event such a success through members’ efforts in securing auction items and sponsorship’s.